Great Mug Deal at Dunkin’ Donuts

Dunkin’ Donuts is one of my favorites (as well as Krispy Kreme and Starbucks) and is about a third of a mile from my apartment. This morning I discovered they have a 24 oz travel mug in a “cold drink/soda” style (with a straw and a flip top) and the cute Dunkin’ logo on the side. No price tag, so I asked – and found out it was $3.99. I am a sucker for a cute mug from a restaurant I love. Fine, sold, I will have a mug, and a large coffee. “Do you just want the free coffee that you get with the mug?” “No, I need a large; I need the whole 32 oz of coffee.” Quizzical look from the nice lady at the register. Slow grinding of wheels in my head. $6.39 for a 32 oz coffee and the mug. $3.99 for 24 oz of coffee and the mug. Paying $2.40 extra for 8 oz of coffee. I will put the 32 oz coffee down somewhere in my apartment when it is half done and waste most of it anyway. “Sorry, it’s early and I’m not thinking, of course I want the free coffee.”

So, here’s the long and short of it. If you’re going to get an iced coffee anyway at Dunkie’s, it’s $2 more to have a mug you can keep. Oh, and ALSO if you get that mug it’s 99 cents for refills. (Actually they’ll refill “imposter” mugs, as she called them, as well). Also the mug has a nice tapered bottom that fits into even my sissy Volkswagen cup holders. Also some butthead has managed to sell at least three of them on ebay for $19.00. I don’t understand people

Image

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

