Nailgasm Singles Awareness Day

I’m quickly becoming a real fan of Nailgasm. Somehow Brittany has a way of taking colors I would think, eh, not for me (which is true of cremes and reds, and pastels), and putting them together in an amazing way. I also love buying polish that is available – there is none of this super limited only making 20 bottles that sell out in 10 seconds business. Maybe, actually, I should shut up about how great her polishes are.

Today I’m wearing Nailgasm’s February 14th polish, Singles Awareness Day. This is a grey-blue creme base with red chunky pieces and the occasional heart – all things I would not gravitate towards on my own. Not a *ton* of hearts, blessedly. I got two in the whole manicure with three coats. I don’t want a twee “hearts everywhere” manicure, but one or two is just fine. Another great thing was that I got the heart in the first coat, and the polish layered beautifully over it, so it’s kind of a hidden heart. I love the way that with layers you get a real depth to the red, even though the pieces are all one color.

Image

Image

Image

This polish reminds me of something, but I can’t put my finger on it. There’s plenty of time for you to get your own bottle and wear it proudly next month. Singles Awareness Day is $8 for a 15 mL bottle, or $3.50 for a 5 mL mini on etsy.com.

2 thoughts on “Nailgasm Singles Awareness Day

  1. I love this polish. You did a great job on the swatches. Your nails look so pretty. I am going to try putting this on 2 or 3 days before the holiday and however long it lasts after that. But like I said on the Nailgasm page, this looks pretty much like a year round polish to me.

  2. Thank you!! I need to remind myself to put it on next week, and I need for Chaun Artist to go on sale so I will have that for St. Patricks day. I am not big on being limited to seasons; most of the stuff that is really seasonal (like pastels) I am not a fan of, so I wear what I want when I want to, you know?

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

