Cult Nails I Got Distracted Swatched

This is my first Cult Nails polish ever! There was a sale right around New Year’s and limited edition polishes were $8 a bottle. I picked up several, including this beautiful green color.

I Got Distracted is a dark green with a holo that hides until it’s in direct light. There’s also a prevalent green glitter. The base can look almost black, it’s so deep. This had great coverage in two coats. The only thing I didn’t love was that it was a little gritty in the finish, and even two coats of Seche didn’t give it the perfect glossy finish I favor. I love the color so much that I’ll forgive that!

ImageImage

Cult Nails had a price increase and I Got Distracted (as well as the rest of the Cult polishes) is $12 now. Free shipping on a $75 order, and the owner is a real sweetie. One of my bottles was missing the label on the bottom and she offered to send me a whole new bottle instead of just a label. 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

