China Glaze Holographic Collection

On Friday my order of the entire China Glaze Holographic collection arrived. These are available to order online from Sally Beauty for about $10 a bottle; $9 each if you have a Sally Beauty Club Card. If you spend over $50 shipping is free, and code 555272 will get you another 20% off, so after all of that I spent about $7.70 a bottle shipped. Since the pictures of the bottles weren’t up online, I ordered blind and figured I would take back anything I didn’t want. I haven’t had time to swatch all 12 for you, and wasn’t sure I was keeping them all, so I just did bottle pictures for you here. The color is more true in the pictures without flash, but without flash the bottles are showing zero of the holo effect, so I’ve included both. Here are the first six, with the next six to come tomorrow.

OMG a UFO. This looks like a really dirty yellow/gold with some green to it. It looks darker, more grey in the bottle than on the GC swatches:

ImageImage

Not in This Galaxy is one of the many pink colors:

ImageImage

Don’t Be A Luna-Tic is the lightest of the many blues in the set:

ImageImage

Infra Red is a deep, reddish pink:

ImageImage

Get Outta My Space is a very light purple lilac:

ImageImage

Astro-Hot is a medium pink, between Get Outta My Space and Infra Red:

ImageImage

I’m not super keen on any of these, mostly because I’m just not a fan of pink. I think more of tomorrow’s colors will be on my favorites list – including a purple and the rest of the steel/blue colors.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

