Kelara Lacquers Dragon Scales Swatched

Kelara Lacquers is a relatively new indie polish brand. I obtained Dragon Scales from a friend of mine and it arrived while I was on vacation. This is a green with a gold undertone and some flecks to it. It had a slightly rough application on me, which I didn’t mind because, after all, it’s called Dragon Scales so somehow it seemed fitting that it would be a little bit textured instead of super glossy. This color is a lighter green than I usually go for, but I think it’s very pretty and something I could see myself wearing again in the right mood. Dragon Scales is currently out of stock but is available here for $9.

This was two coats. For a second one of my nails looked like it might have a patchy coat on it when I was taking photographs, but I think it was just for the second the flash was going off; I had full coverage in both indoor and natural sunlight.

IMG_2428 IMG_2427 IMG_2430 IMG_2434

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

